The Prisoner of Paradise: A Dual-Timeline Thriller Set in Venice (Paperback)

The Prisoner of Paradise: A Dual-Timeline Thriller Set in Venice By Rob Samborn Cover Image

The Prisoner of Paradise: A Dual-Timeline Thriller Set in Venice (Paperback)

$16.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

A trip of a lifetime.

A 433-year-old murder.

An ancient order that will kill to silence the truth.


FINALIST - AMERICAN WRITING AWARDS

HONORABLE MENTION - HOLLYWOOD BOOK FESTIVAL

BRONZE MEDAL - READERS' FAVORITE


Nick and Julia O'Connor's dream trip to Venice collapses when a haunting voice reaches out to Nick from Tintoretto's Paradise, the world's largest oil painting.


Though Julia worries her husband suffers from a delusion, Nick is adamant the voice belongs to a woman from the 16th century-his soul mate from a previous life. He discovers a religious order that has developed a method of extracting people's souls, which they imprison in Paradise. Over the centuries, they've judged thousands of souls and sentenced them to eternal purgatory.


As infatuation with the past clouds his commitment to his present-day wife, Nick must right an age-old wrong-destroy the painting and liberate his soul mate. But freeing her would allow all the souls to be reborn.


The order will never let that happen.


A riveting thriller ignites with a time-spanning love story. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Diana Gabaldon, Daniel Silva, or James Rollins.


"Vivid narrative, world-building and edgy suspense."

- Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times best-selling author


"Gripping and transportive."

- EJ Mellow, bestselling author of Song of the Forever Rains and Dance of a Burning Sea


"A spectacular thriller."

- Avanti Centrae, international bestselling author of the VanOps series

Product Details ISBN: 9781959194149
ISBN-10: 1959194143
Publisher: Lost Meridian Press
Publication Date: May 20th, 2023
Pages: 346
Language: English